Georgia

Alba C. Gutierrez
Social Work Intern
GA Tech Excel
agutierrez3@student.gsu.edu
Languages Spoken: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese 


Allison Maloney
Lecturer for Excel

Georgia Tech
800 West Peachtree NW Atlanta, GA 30308
allison.maloney@ile.gatech.edu
www.excel.gatech.edu

Alyssa Lee
Public Policy Research and Development Director
Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities
2 Peachtree St NW, Suite 26-246, Atlanta, GA 30303
(470) 217-5052
alyssa.lee@gcdd.ga.gov
 

Ashley McKeen
Curriculum coordinator and lecturer for Excel
Georgia Tech
800 West Peachtree NW Atlanta, GA 30308
404-385-4750
ashley.mckeen@gatech.edu
www.excel.gatech.edu

Bridget Knowles
LMFT, Family Support Services
Autism and Developmental Center, Navicent Health
1014 Forsyth Rd. Macon GA 31201
478-633-8120/478-318-1675
knowles.bridget@navicenthealth.org; bknowleslmft@aol.com

 

Caitlin Wilson
Graduate Assistant
Project WOLVES at University of West Georgia
(404) 538-4284
caitlinwilson112@gmail.com; cwilso43@my.westga.edu

Cara Davis
Community Services Specialist
IDEAL - GSU Inclusive Post-Secondary Education Program
75 Piedmont Ave., Suite 906, Atlanta, GA 30303
(803) 331-6473
caraleighdavis@gmail.com

Celia Scragg
Academic Program Specialist
Kennesaw State University
520 Parliament Garden Way, Kennesaw, GA 30144
cscragg@kennesaw.edu
wellstarcollege.kennesaw.edu/academy

Courtney Sievers, M.Ed., BCBA
Clinical Supervisor of ABA Services
Let's Talk Therapy
4500 Satellite Blvd NW, Suite 2250
Duluth, Georgia 30096 
678-469-5835
courtney@lttnow.com
www.lttnow.com
Languages spoken: Spanish interpreters available 

Elana Himmelfarb
Autism Consultant, Learning Specialist, Transition Coordinator, Program Developer & Curriculum Writer,
Clinical Consultant & Curriculum Advisor to 3L Place, Clinical Consultant GA Tech Excel & member of Emory University School of Medicine Autism Center Advisory Board Transition project (ITAP)
Elana Himmelfarb, LLC
404-626-9638
elanahimmelfarb@gmail.com
http://elanahimmelfarb.com/

Jason Evans
Lead Programs Manager, Autism Improvised

Autism Improvised
P.O. Box 862097 Marietta GA 30062
770-573-0320
cjhardaway@mindspring.com

Julie Pickens
EAGLE Academy Program Director
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8134, Statesboro, GA 30460
(912) 478-8824
jpickens@georgiasouthern.edu

Kalynn Hall Pistorio
Assistant Professor of SPED
Columbus State University
4225 University Ave, Columbus GA 31907
(706) 565-1426
pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
 

Kenneth Surdin
Founding Director of Excel, Professor of Practice
Georgia Tech
800 West Peachtree NW Atlanta, GA 30308
404-385-8157
www.excel.gatech.edu

Leslee Brock
Graduate Assistant
Columbus State University
brock_leslee@columbusstate.edu 


Lori W. Burns
Director of Counseling and Disability Services
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401 
(478) 289-2039
lrburns@ega.edu 

Mackenzie Suttles
Program Coordinator
IDEAL - GSU Inclusive Post-Secondary Education Program
75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 906, Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 413-9573
msuttles1@gsu.edu 
 

Marnie Williams
marniewharris@gmail.com

Melva Simmons
Leveraging  Education Advancement Program (L.E.A.P.) Mentor
Albany Technical College
1704 South Slappey Boulevard
Albany, Georgia  31701
229-430-3500
msimmons@albanytech.edu
www.albanytech.edu

Meredith Sinclair, MS, CRC
Certified Rehabilitation Counselor, Executive Director 
LIFE Behavior Consulting LLC 
Metro-Atlanta Area, Georgia
678-235-8817
life@atlvoc.com
lifebehaviorconsulting.com


Nathaniel Heald
Career Coordinator

Georgia Tech
800 West Peachtree NW Atlanta, GA 30308
404-385-5723
Nathaniel.Heald@ile.gatech.edu
www.excel.gatech.edu

Neil Duchac
Executive Director/Assistant Professor of Social Work and Human Services
Academy for Inclusive Learning and Social Growth, Kennesaw State University
520 Parliament Garden Way, Kennesaw, GA 30144
(470) 409-2010
nduchac@kennesaw.edu

Nicole Little
Georgia Tech Excel
nicole.little@ile.gatech.edu

Rachel Tullis
Assistant Professor
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St., Carrollton GA, 30118
(954) 732-0012
rtullis@westga.edu

Rebecca Tucker
Program Coordinator
GOALS at Columbus State University
4225 University Ave, Columbus GA 31907
(706) 565-1428
tucker_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
 

Rene Reese
Lecturer/Career Development Coordinator
Georgia Tech
800 West Peachtree NW Atlanta, GA 30308
404-385-5159
Rene.Reese@ile.gatech.edu
www.excel.gatech.edu

Ramatu Muhammad
Family Support Specialist
Center for Leadership in Disability
75 Piedmont Ave. NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
rmuhammad14@gsu.edu

Ruynell Washington
Social Worker, LMSW
Center for Leadership in Disability at Georgia State University
75 Piedmont Ave NE, Suite 514 Atlanta GA 30303
(404) 413-9577
rwashington29@gsu.edu

Sherrie Helms
Director of Student Conduct
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401
(478) 289-2360
shelms@ega.edu

Starr Bruner
Transition Director
Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities
Starr.bruner@gcdd.ga.gov
(470) 819-0899 

Stephanie Devine
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8134, Statesboro, GA 30460
(912) 478-5244
stephaniedevine@georgiasouthern.edu

Theresa Renew Davis
Director of CHOICE Program for Inclusive Learning
East Georgia State College 
131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401 
(478) 289-2191
trdavis@ega.edu