Program Benefits & Calendar

  • Located at a world-renowned university home to Nobel Laureates and Fulbright Scholars
  • Attend classes taught by distinguished UCLA professors
  • Choose from hundreds of classes in over 100 academic departments
  • No tests, papers or grades
  • Intergenerational experience with bright undergraduate students
  • Quarterly socials and workshops with undergraduate students
  • Quarterly book club with UCLA professors
  • Weekly health and wellness courses with UCLA professor Dr. Mitra Hooshmand
  • Access to an external user UCLA library card
  • No annual membership fees
  • Studies have shown that lifelong learning can be associated with better memory and cognitive skills, improved mood, and better health and well-being

Important Dates

Spring Quarter 2021

Registration Begins: Monday, February 1

Registration Ends: Friday, March 5

Confirmations Begin: Monday, March 8

Instruction Begins : Monday, March 29

Drop Deadline: Friday, April 9

Instruction Ends: Friday, June 4

Upcoming Holidays: The Longevity Center and all other campus offices will be closed.

Cesar Chavez Day: March 26

Memorial Day: May 31

 

Summer Sessions 2021

Registration Begins: Monday, April 26

Session A Registration Ends: Friday, May 28

Session A Confirmations Begin: Tuesday, June 1

Session A Instruction Begins : Monday, June 21

Session C Registration Ends: Friday, July 2

Session A Drop Deadline: Friday, July 2

Session C Instruction Begins: Monday, August 2

Session C Drop Deadline: Friday, August 13

Session A Instruction Ends: Friday, July 30

Session C Instruction Ends: Friday, September 10

Upcoming Holidays: The Longevity Center and all other campus offices will be closed.

Independence Day: July 4

Labor Day: September 6