Program Benefits & Calendar

  • Located at a world-renowned university home to Nobel Laureates and Fulbright Scholars
  • Attend classes taught by distinguished UCLA professors
  • Choose from hundreds of classes in over 100 academic departments
  • No tests, papers or grades
  • Intergenerational experience with bright undergraduate students
  • Access to an external user UCLA library card
  • No annual membership fees
  • Studies have shown that lifelong learning can be associated with better memory and cognitive skills, improved mood, and better health and well-being

Important Dates

Fall Quarter 2020

Registration Begins: Monday, August 3

Registration Ends: Friday, September 4

Confirmations Begin: Tuesday, September 8

Instruction Begins : Thursday, October 1

Drop Deadline: Friday, October 16

Instruction Ends: December 11

Upcoming Holidays: The Longevity Center and all other campus offices will be closed.

Veteran's Day: November 11

Thanksgiving Holidays: November 26, 27

 

Winter Quarter 2021

Registration Begins: Monday, November 2

Registration Ends: Friday, December 4

Confirmations Begin: Monday, December 7

Instruction Begins : Monday, January 4

Drop Deadline: Friday, January 15

Instruction Ends: March 12

Upcoming Holidays: The Longevity Center and all other campus offices will be closed.

Martin Luther King Jr Day: January 18

Presidents Day: February 15